Thoughts on the Target Summer Beauty Box

I’ve disappointed myself in the past by missing a few of these boxes from my absolute favorite place to shop (seriously, I’m here at least once a week). Thanks to My Subscription Addiction for giving me a heads up on this one!

wpid-20150610_201203.jpg

What’s inside:

Cutex Advanced Revival Nail Polish Remover Pads – I used one of these to remove my old polish before trying out the one provided in the box. It removed it quickly, and 1 pad is saturated enough to use on all 10 nails. Great to use for travel.

Fekkai Pre-Soleil Hair Mist – Shake the bottle to combine the ingredients before spraying on hair. It contains a UV filter and sunflower seed oil to help protect hair against frizz, color fade, and dryness while adding shine. It has a light citrus scent, which I like. I don’t apply do much of this near my roots for fear of the greasies, but I do concentrate it a bit more on my ends. This will come in handy for more frequent use once I color my hair.

Olay Regenerist Luminous HydraSwirl Eye Cream – I haven’t been very much into eye cream and don’t use it much. But after seeing this, I was intrigued. I happened to be pretty tired when I first applied it, and it actually made me look more awake. The product’s swirled formula helps to brighten the eye area and reduce the appearance of dark circles. I wouldn’t say the circles under my eyes are really that dark, but I’ll take all the help I can get if that means going through all of this!

wpid-20150610_201402-1.jpg

Revlon Ultra HD Lipstick – Again, I’ll stress that I’m not so much a lipstick person as I used to be. This wax-free gel formula was convincing enough to try at least once. I received the color Gladiolous, wihch is an intense red with an orange undertone. Definitely something out of my preferred shade spectrum (hello, neutral junkie here). I felt like all eyes would be on me when I wore this, but at some point during my day of running errands, I didn’t really care. It kept my lips hydrated and the color lasted at least 4 hours, even after eating. Not bad! If I did choose to buy this in the foreseeable future, I would get the Camilla shade.

SinfulColors Professional Nail Color – I’ve been using this brand of nail color for some time now, so I’m already a fan of it. I received a bottle of Energetic Red. They should have named it Electric Red instead, because this stuff is BRIGHT! I used it on my toes and it’s lasted well over a week with barely any chipping.

wpid-img_20150620_165956.jpg

This box is valued at $40, and I only got it for under $10 with free shipping after using my Red Card. Score! It also comes with a coupon for $3 off a beauty purchase of $15 or more. This is the 3rd box I’ve purchased from them and I’ll gladly buy more if I can get to them on time. Did you also purchase this beauty box? Feel free to share your thoughts in the comments.

One thought on “Thoughts on the Target Summer Beauty Box

  1. stashmatters June 25, 2015 / 1:05 pm

    That’s not a bad box at all! Full sized products including a nail polish and lipstick! I’ve heard good things about the Olay swirly skincare, glad it made a difference to your eye area!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment