November ipsy Bag – Girl Meets Glitter

It’s been a hot minute since I’ve posted on a Glam Bag I’ve received through ipsy. For their November bag, the theme was Girl Meets Glitter.

image

Inside the silver bag from Forever 21 Cosmetics were the following:

  • Elizabeth Mott You’re So Fine waterproof liquid liner in Glitterati
  • Marc Anthony True Professional Argan Oil Hairspray
  • Temptu S/B Highlighter in Pink Pearl
  • J. Cat Beauty Wonder Lip Paint in Red Potion
  • Be a Bombshell eye base in Dismissive

I’ve tried everything in this bag with the exception of the hairspray. The eyeliner wasn’t too sparkly, and was easy to use. The fact that it was waterproof was a bonus. The highlighter wasn’t too bad. I plan on using it for a wedding this coming weekend. I liked how the eye base was sheer (it looks like a gold shimmery bronze in the pot, so I wasn’t sure what to expect when I put it on), and it enhanced a neutral brown shadow that I use pretty often. The lip paint was a  little too dark for my taste. Some product leaked out of the tube when I received it. Luckily it was packed in a small zip lock bag, otherwise it would have ruined the other products, not to mention the inside of the bag itself.

It’s always a hit or miss with these monthly bags, but I’ve enjoyed more than half if not all of what I received. Next month will mark a year since I’ve subscribed to ipsy. Hopefully their December bag will be something to look forward to. Will be sure to do another post once I get it!

 

Leave a Reply

