Thank You

I’ve heard it many times not to just be thankful for what I have only today, but everyday. I definitely have been these past few months. I don’t show it as often as I should, but I’m grateful for everything and everyone that has come around my way this year.

I’m thankful for family. Sure, my parents and brother can drive me nuts and vice versa. But it is what it is. Each day is a new experience and I’ll take it any time.

I’m thankful for friends, here in the Bay Area and beyond. I don’t spend as much time with them like I used to, but it’s always great to be in their company, no matter how long the time period. Thanks for also being the “unfiltered” kind of friends that I’ll willingly go out of my way to see for that limited amount of time. Just know y’all are worth it.

I’m thankful for the new job opportunity that I’ve been given this year. Turns out LinkedIn really can work in your favor when you communicate with the right people. Thanks to one agency, I’ve been able to make my goal of financial stability toward the end of the year a sure thing.

Although I’m not at 100% right now (still recovering from a cold), I’m thankful for my health and well being. It’s allowed me to finish another half marathon and look forward to more running in the new year. I keep telling myself that I can always do more to be in better shape. Just gotta keep motivated.

I’m not a very religious person, but once in a while if I remember, I do pray before bed. I say that I’m thankful for another day of life and hope that the next day will be better than the last, and for those who have made a difference in my life, big or small. It’s never wrong to count your blessings and appreciate what you have. It will always be the drive I need to move forward to bigger and better things. So enjoy today, and everyday.

Leave a Reply

