Project Smash: Hush Money

Wasn’t about to stray from my Smash Book despite the fun stuff I’ve been working on with Project Life. I decided  Smash Book projects would be a little more random compared to PL. That’s what I like about these books, you can put pretty much anything in them. I have a small group of friends from San Diego that I’ve traveled with to an event in Vegas called International CES (Consumer Electronics Show). During our first time there together, we came up with a name for us. It was my friend Richie who confirmed that we call ourselves Hush Money. By definition, hush money is money paid to someone to prevent them from disclosing embarrassing or discreditable information. Not like we would really do that. It’s an inside joke, so hopefully this doesn’t offend anyone who comes across this post! Anyway, the name has stuck since then. We’ve added some “honorary members” to our group in the years that followed. The original 4 have yet to come together again. It’s been over a year since that’s happened. I showed the finished pages to the other 3 and they loved it, especially how I chose one with the saying “We’re on to you”. Appropriate much? I plan to smash in another group of friends and our story in the near future.

image

image
Inspiration for this project came from seeing this theme among the pages of my Smash Book. Too funny!

Items used:

Heidi Swapp – Flower and Smile embellishments from Project Life Overlay Kit, ephemera tag

Sticko – Aristocrat alpha stickers

Studio 112 – Dollar sign die-cut

Sn@p! – “Here & now” center square

SMASH – “A few interesting facts” Past, Present, & Future journal card

Daiso – Black dot washi tape

 

Leave a Reply

