Project Smash: CONtourage

San Diego Comic-Con has been a highlight of my year since I first attended in 2009. The following year, I saw a feature on an unofficial SDCC blog site of groups of friends that attended the yearly event. Each group was referred to as a CONtourage (AKA a Comic Con entourage). The phrase has since stuck with my group, and it is also the name of our Facebook group where we post and discuss any information about it. Although we’ve had a few additions and subtractions from our members, most of us have managed to continue to attend SDCC. I was a bit unsure as to whether I’d be able to return next year due to the continuing increase of demand for badges. As I mentioned in a earlier post, I would have been content with going to 2 out of the 4 days. Luckily, one of the group members was able to get me a 4-day badge for next year. I’ll have to see what I can do to add Preview Night to that as well. Not really a big deal if I don’t get it (I’m pretty happy with the 4-day badge already), but it would be nice to get in on the exclusives I’d want a day ahead of the general public. As with every year I’ve attended, I look forward to another exciting weekend of getting my geek on and further expanding our group.

image
These guys have made every year at SDCC a memorable experience for me.

image

wpid-2014-12-11-18.03.26.jpg.jpeg
Photo taken at the Alien Isolation booth and my guest pass to the MTV Fan Fest
image
My Hall H wristband and re-entry pass from one of the panels.

Items used:

Sticko – Aristocrat and Calent Black alpha stickers

We R Memory Keepers – Dreamy “Who, What, Where” journal card

SMASH – Goodness (inside) pocket

 

Leave a Reply

