Bachi Burger: Go Big or Go Home!

Although my trip to Vegas was mainly for CES, I also made sure to see family that lived in the area. After the last day of the convention, I had dinner with my cousin and my niece. His mom (my aunt) had suggested that I try Bachi Burger whenever I came back. A few friends had also recommended the place, so there really wasn’t any legit reason not to go there. Thanks to one of said friend’s posts on Instagram, I immediately became determined to try their Shogun Burger.

This pheNOMenal burger contains the following:

  • Wagyu Beef
  • Unagi
  • Pan Seared Foie Gras
  • Poached Asian Pear
  • Miso Butter
  • Yamamomo Peach (served on the side)

Prior to this experience, I had never tried foie gras. Thank you California for preventing me from doing so (although the ban on it had just recently been lifted while I was out of town, score!). Let me tell you, this burger was a definite flavor explosion. A mix of sweet and salty, and the foie gras and unagi blended all too well alongside the Wagyu patty. No wonder it’s the most expensive burger on the menu at $26. Aside from the Kate Spade purse I bought at the outlets, this was a splurge that was well deserved. Needless to say, I finished every bite of that burger. I even ordered their oxtail chili cheese fries to go. Be warned, going to town on that alone will fill you up quickly! The portion they give you is really made to be shared. So, will I return here? Most definitely.

image
The Shogun Burger
image
Oxtail Chili Cheese Fries

Leave a Reply

