Studio Calico January Kit – Far Far Away

Since I was very pleased with Studio Calico’s Park Ave. December Kit, I decided to try out a subscription with them. I’ll see how the next 6 months go, since that is the minimum they request for you to remain subscribed before canceling, and therefore not having to pay their cancellation fee. I like the quality of their cards, although they are a bit thicker than the ones from the original Project Life and Simple Stories. I got the first kit of my subscription the other day. I’ve already begun using some of the pieces from it to catch up on my pages from December and part of this month. I haven’t even had this kit for a week and they’ve already emailed me about the sneak peek for next month! I’ve been eyeing a storage case at JoAnn Fabrics to organize these kits (the cards, at least) and should be purchasing it within the next month or so. I’ve been setting aside an hour or two lately to catch up on my pages. I’ll feature a few of them in later posts, although I’m a bit hesitant since I still consider myself a newbie to this PL stuff.

wpid-img_20150114_165416.jpg

Leave a Reply

