Birthday Freebies

A fun thing about birthdays is that if you know where to look, you can snag some free stuff. I have email lists and rewards programs to thank for that. For food and drink, I got a free beverage for being a Starbucks rewards member and a Frequent Steeper at David’s Tea. I also got a free dessert during my dinner at Sino for being on their email list.

The beauty freebies are just as good! Here’s what I was able to get this year:

Sephora offered either a NARS lip pencil set or a Peter Thomas Roth facial care set for their Beauty Insiders. Seeing that this was the first time I had to choose, I looked up what the suggested retail value was for each one. I went for the Peter Thomas Roth set since I’m well taken care of with the lip products.

wpid-20150110_163302-1.jpg

wpid-20150110_163429-1.jpg

As part of the ULTAmate Rewards program with Ulta, members received a coupon to redeem for their Complete Eye Palette. It includes 4 shadows and 1 powder liner. I got the Indie palette, which is a mix of purple/brown shades with a highlighter color in the middle (the photo does not do much justice, unfortunately).

wpid-20150117_141107-1.jpg

I’ve only started visiting Peninsula Beauty after finding out that they had the hair color I was looking for. I received an email which I could present for either a free OPI Classic, Essie, or Morgan Taylor nail polish. I chose Essie’s Mademoiselle, which is one of the brand’s best sellers.

wpid-20150117_141604-2.jpg

Haven’t tried any of the items from this freebie haul yet. Most likely will once the birthday month is over. I still have some more celebrating to do!

Leave a Reply

