You Had Me at Red Velvet, Oreo

Fact: I am a cookie monster, minus the googly eyes and all over blue fur.

Aside from chocolate chip, Oreos are also up there among my favorites to nosh on. Had it not been for social media (thank you, Twitter), I wouldn’t have caught on early about their latest flavor release which is Red Velvet. As if the title of this post didn’t make it any more obvious! It was released on the 2nd of this month. Trying to locate a pack of these on their first day out was not an easy feat. I was a bit bummed that my local Target didn’t have them in yet. However, I lucked out the next day and found it at another location. Snagged up 2 packs because unlike the other limited edition flavors, these ones were a bit smaller. Why?! As for the flavor, it’s pretty much like regular Oreos. The only differences are the cookie part is dark red and the flavor of the cream filling. It really does taste reminiscent of cream cheese frosting. Supposedly if you dunk them long enough in milk, it turns pinkish. Nope, I ain’t got time for that! It took me only 2 days to finish up the first pack. I’ll have to go through the last one much slower unless I can get another one. From what I’m hearing, this will only be available for 6 weeks. Such an odd period of time if you ask me, but that means I better stock up ASAP if I want to keep my supply going until at least next month. I’m curious to see if anyone else has been able to locate and try these. Let me know what you think!

Give me all the Red Velvet Oreos you have...
Give me all the Red Velvet Oreos you have…
NOM
NOM

 

Leave a Reply

