It’s Beer Thirty Somewhere!

I attended my first SF Beer Week event ever at Ale Arsenal. Here, a friend and I got to try a few brews from a San Diego based brewery and tasting room called Modern Times. This was one of 4 events held in the Bay Area for SFBW to promote their brand, which will soon be released up here in May. I tried the Black House Stout, Fortunate Islands Wheat, Lomaland Saison, and Universal Friend Saison. The stout was my favorite, and I even bought a 4 pack of it to take home. The bar will host another event once the beers make their full launch. I’ll be back!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

