February Loot Crate – Play

This month’s crate was based on how the action of playing keeps the imagination primed, helps us feel younger, and inspires creativity.

wpid-photogrid_1424756189847.jpg

Here’s what I received:

  • Kidrobot DIY Mini Munny vinyl figure – I’m already a fan of this brand, so it was cool to get this. It comes with 3 markers which you can use to customize the figure. My art skills aren’t the greatest, so I’m not sure if I’ll actually use this. I could possibly pass it along to one of my more creative friends if need be.
  • Ready Player One paperback by Ernest Cline – I can always use some new reading material. A friend had told me they read this a few times and highly recommended it. Looking forward to cracking this one open!
  • SUPERFIGHT Card Game – Players create their own versions of super heroes, then put them against each other to see who’s the most powerful. This exclusive deck contains cards made especially for Loot Crate.
  • Rock-Paper-Scissors Dice Game – Because using your hands is so last year. Instead, roll out these dice and settle things once and for all. Another exclusive item for this month’s crate.
  • Hexbug – I’m not the biggest fan of bugs, but was amused when I received their blue ant. These little guys are said to glow in the dark. I’ll test it out soon.
  • Waka-Waka Poster – This was made as a tribute to Pac-Man, one of the most popular arcade games out there.
  • Firefly Online Premium Ship Online Code – Made available only to Loot Crate subscribers, this code gives the user access to a  special transport ship for Firefly’s online game. Sweet.

The box the items came in converts to a board game called Crate Packing Simulator 2015. The object of the game is to be the first person among up to 4 players to put together a complete Loot Crate. These crates just continue to get more interesting with each month. Already saw the sneak peek for March and it looks pretty awesome (Hello, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.!).

Leave a Reply

