My Disney Weekend

It had been a little over 2 years since the last time I visited  the Disneyland Resort, so I was really excited to return for a friend’s birthday and Dapper Day. For those not familiar with the latter, it’s a day set aside and planned by a group not associated with Disney. The event started in 2011, and takes place at Disneyland, Disney World, and Disneyland Paris. It gives attendees to either park that know of the event a chance to dress up in dapper themed outfits. I saw some really nice ones, and some that even resembled the likeness of Disney characters. Those who participate tend to go all out since the event only occurs twice a year.

I visited both Disneyland and CA Adventure on Saturday and Sunday, which was when Dapper Day was held. We were able to check out their expo and the different vendors. The weather was great on Saturday, but it rained a bit on Sunday. However, a little water didn’t ruin the fun! I was able to meet up with my Bay Area friends and the birthday celebrant for a bit before separating and checking out other parts of the parks. I’m debating on whether or not to attend the DD Fall Soiree in September. Still a lot of time to make a decision about that.

Although both parks had some rides closed for renovation before their 60th anniversary in May, I still managed to go on my favorites (Cars Land Radiator Springs Racers, Toy Story Midway Mania, Indiana Jones, Buzz Lightyear Astro Blasters, and Pirates of the Carribean). No matter how old I may be, I could never outgrow the Disney parks. It always feels like you’re in another world when you visit one.

Here are some highlights of my trip:

Disney California Adventure

Disneyland

Dapper Day

Souvenirs

Leave a Reply

