Disney Food

One thing I didn’t mention in the previous post about my trip last weekend was the food I had at Disneyland. I browsed lists upon lists of things that others had recommended trying during a visit. I managed to check a few off of that list, and will obviously leave the rest for another trip.

Dole Whip

wpid-20150228_131552.jpg

This creamy, pineapple flavored soft serve is very popular at Disneyland. The lines for this often become as long as those for their rides! Even rainy weather didn’t stop visitors from trying it over the weekend. You can have it by itself or in a float with Dole pineapple juice. I’ve had both and they’re equally pheNOMenal.

Find it here: Disneyland’s Tiki Juice Bar, located in Adventureland next to The Enchanted Tiki Room

Cream Cheese Pretzel

wpid-20150301_164204.jpg

It might look plain, but the best thing about this pretzel is on the inside. Slightly sweetened cream cheese filling makes this an awesome snack. If you prefer savory, they also have a jalapeno cream cheese pretzel. I’ll have to try that one next time.

Find it here: Disneyland’s Coca Cola Refreshment Corner on Main Street

Matterhorn Macaroon

wpid-macaroon.jpg

I found this too cute to pass up! This tasty cookie was made to look like the location of the Matterhorn Bobsleds. I’m sure many a visitor has probably taken a photo similar to this one.

Find it here: Disneyland’s Jolly Holiday Bakery Cafe on Main Street

Lobster Nachos

wpid-img_20150228_154234-1.jpg

If there’s one thing to nosh on with your beer or cocktail at Cove Bar, this would be it. The menu describes it as “Tender Lobster Pieces atop fresh Corn Tortilla Chips, Black Beans, Pico de Gallo, Serrano Peppers, Cilantro, Chipotle Crema, and Jack and Cheddar Cheeses”. The portion is big enough to share or keep all to yourself if you’re really hungry.

Find it here: Disney’s California Adventure, Cove Bar at Paradise Pier

Jolly Holiday Combo

Unfortunately, I forgot to take a photo after I ordered it, but trust me when I say it was delish. The combo consists of a grilled cheese sandwich with a side of tomato basil soup. Simple, yet so good.

Find it here: Disneyland’s Jolly Holiday Bakery Cafe on Main Street

I’d love to hear any other suggestions on foods at the Disney parks worth checking out!

Leave a Reply

