St. Pat’s Day + Ulta’s 21 Days of Beauty

First off, hope y’all had a good Tuesday/Saint Patrick’s Day! I’m sure a good number of us will be heading out for a green beer, Irish coffee, or some type of drink appropriate for today. As for me, I might just lay off of the alcohol and settle for green tea later tonight instead. I did have an urge to reach for my Crabbie’s ginger beer and have it with a shot of whiskey, but I’m paranoid that the former is considered soda, which I decided to give up for the Lenten season. Eh, oh well.

I dawned a bit of green today as I usually do every year. Even turned it up a notch by doing my nails. It was a crap-tastic job, really. Let it be known that I’m not the most patient when it comes to doing my nails. I rarely use base coat and never have used a top coat (terrible, I know), so I often leave these digits readily open to a chip or smudge. Thank goodness for quick drying polish.

Polish on my nails is a once in a blue moon sight. I used Kourtney by Julep.
Polish on my nails is a once in a blue moon sight. I used Courteney by Julep here.

In my on and off effort to drink more tea, I was happy to discover that Davids Tea was offering a free hot or cold drink to anyone that visited their store wearing green. Not only was the timing great, but I was also able to try out their Berry Poppins flavored herbal tea. It’s part of their Spring collection of loose leaf teas, and needless to say, it was “berry” good (insert rim shot here).

Iced Berry Poppins tea. Yum.
Iced Berry Poppins tea. Yum.

Before heading home, I stopped by the Ulta near my work and picked up a full size of Tarte’s Lights, Camera, Lashes mascara. I loved the small one I received in a past ipsy bag, so when I saw that this was on sale for $10 (half off the regular price of $20), I had to get it. This is just one of many so-called “beauty steals” happening during Ulta’s 21 Days of Beauty event for Spring. Each day has a new deal, both in-store and online, plus various in-store events from March 15th to April 4th. I’ve ignored this in the past because I didn’t really need to update any of my cosmetics then, but I’ll be taking a bit of an advantage this time. Makeup needs Spring cleaning too!

A $20 full size tube for $10. Score!!!
A $20 product for $10? Score!!!
Full size compared with the small size I received from ipsy.
Full size compared with the small size I received from ipsy.

Leave a Reply

