Simple Stories & Smash Haul / Project Life: Disney Trip Highlights

What took a few weeks felt more like a month with the order I placed online with JoAnn during their $1.99 shipping promotion. I’ve kept much of my Project Life activity on hold since I had to wait for these goodies to get to me. Definitely relieved when they finally arrived!

wpid-20150320_110539-1.jpg
Clockwise from top left: Simple Stories “Say Cheese” expression card stock stickers, SMASH adhesive note pads, Simple Stories Urban Traveler Sn@p! pockets, SMASH Travel notepad, SMASH Activity notepad, Simple Stories Sn@p! “Say Cheese” 3×4 and 4×6 cards.

I immediately went to work on the pages from my Disney trip and used a good amount of the cards and stickers. The Travel SMASH pad and pockets will be used for a trip I have coming up in May. The Activity pad was just something I purchased out of curiosity. The pages in it look interesting to say the least.

I’ve had lots of fun putting these pages together. The theme from the Simple Stories items helped with capturing awesome moments from my trip and with my friends. It takes out some of the guesswork and simplifies creating a wonderful album.

wpid-20150321_114354-1.jpg

wpid-picsart_1426984290069.jpg

5 thoughts on “Simple Stories & Smash Haul / Project Life: Disney Trip Highlights

    • lehea1212 March 22, 2015 / 5:43 pm

      Thank you! I’ve enjoyed experimenting with Project Life since I’ve never tried scrap booking, and normally I would just place my printed photos in a regular album and forget about them. The possibilities are endless with this system. Thanks for visiting.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. The Simple Beginner March 23, 2015 / 5:18 am

    I love those thickers!! But it’s so expensive here 😦 Love your creativity with the scrapbooking!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lehea1212 March 23, 2015 / 2:49 pm

      They were on sale, so I had to snag them! Scrap booking in general can leave a serious dent in your wallet, so I try to use my discounts from the stores I go to (JoAnn and Michael’s usually) when I can. With Project Life, you don’t have invest in too many of their core kits since there’s plenty of cards in them to last a whole year, but sometimes it’s good to mix things up. Versatility is one of the things I love about this system.

      Liked by 1 person

      • The Simple Beginner March 24, 2015 / 1:46 am

        I’m sure the thickers you buy and the Project Life kits you buy are much more cheaper than where I am! Agreed – they have plenty of cards to use, I still have plenty left.

        Like

Leave a Reply

