Ulta 21 Days of Beauty Buy: Urban Decay Eye Shadow Primer Potion

From the time I began wearing eye shadow at 18, I never gave a second thought to using something prior to application to make it last longer. In fact, several more years passed before I finally decided to prime my eyelids. The first products I used were the paint pots (Painterly and Soft Ochre) and paints (Bare Canvas and Sublime Nature) from M.A.C. They did a pretty good job, however, I did see occasional creasing. Yay, oily eyelids! *sarcasm* I then switched over to bareMinerals Prime Time Eyelid Primer, which has been a mainstay in my small but often rotating arsenal of eye products. Some times I would alternate between that and a sample size tube I got of Too Faced Shadow Insurance. They’re both just about empty, so I was more than due for a replacement. Ulta’s 21 Days of Beauty saves the day yet again with a promo for their UD Primer Potion. Down to $10 from their original price of $20, I’d be a fool to ignore this deal. Plus I’m already a fan of UD because of their NAKED shadow palettes, so why not add another item to my collection?

wpid-20150321_155744-1.jpg

This will last me a good while since I don’t use eye shadow too often. From what I know, the primer used to have a sponge applicator wand, but has since been changed to a precision tip, meaning more product and more bang for your buck. Sah-weet! It has a similar creamy consistency as the bareMinerals and Too Faced. And guess what? No creasing! Looks like I made a good investment here. This comes in 3 other formulas (Sin, Eden, and Anti-Aging), but I’m very much content with the original.

Leave a Reply

