I Heart Studio Ghibli

I had a sudden urge to create this post after receiving something in the mail today. I had ordered some adorable Totoro washi tape from an online store over a week ago. Anything having to do with Studio Ghibli will always grab my attention. It definitely made my day to see the designs on them. I’ll surely incorporate these into my scrap booking somehow.

Susuwatari (soot sprites) and Totoro washi tape. Kawaii desu ne?!
Susuwatari (soot sprites) and Totoro washi tape. Kawaii desu ne?!

I haven’t been a fan of Studio Ghibli for too long, but ever since I watched my first movie from them a few years ago on Netflix (Howl’s Moving Castle), I loved it and became eager to check out the other films they’ve released. The latter eventually had me purchasing some of the movies on DVD. There’s still a few that I’m missing, but it looks pretty good so far. I do plan to own every movie from them if possible.

My lovely yet incomplete Studio Ghibli collection.
My lovely yet incomplete Studio Ghibli collection.

If you’re a fan like I am, you’ll notice that I have all of Hayao Miyazake’s films with the studio. His work is simply amazing. What can I say? He’s my favorite SG director! I even attempted to do a cosplay of one of the Ghibli characters. Although the outfit I put together for Arrietty looked great, the large hair clip I tried to make for the costume didn’t work out too well. I could possibly try to have another go at it for SDCC. I’ll think about it. Do you have a favorite Studio Ghibli movie or character? Feel free to let me know.

 

5 thoughts on “I Heart Studio Ghibli

  1. jumpyjess March 26, 2015 / 2:52 pm

    I am a super big Studio Ghibli fan! And wow, you found some Totoro Washi tape! I’m so jealous! šŸ˜€ The designs are so cute too!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lehea1212 March 26, 2015 / 10:51 pm

      Always nice to come across other fans of Ghibli! The design is exactly why I purchased it. I would have posted a link to the site where I found it, but they’re currently updating the site at the moment.

      Liked by 1 person

      • jumpyjess March 27, 2015 / 1:25 am

        I see ! That’s too bad. My Washi Tape is pretty big atm, but I feel like I’m missing some unique tapes, you know what I mean? šŸ˜€

        Like

  2. Idle Emma March 30, 2015 / 7:15 am

    I love that tape! I need to find me some of that XD
    I love Ghibli movies. I think Spirited Away is possibly one of my all time favourite movies. Totoro’s fairly high up there too šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • lehea1212 March 30, 2015 / 3:14 pm

      Thanks for visiting! Totoro is one of my top favorites too. I can’t exactly put them into any particular order since they’re all awesome. I’ll have to relocate that link to the store I purchased the tape from. It’s currently closed at the moment to restock their inventory.

      Like

Leave a Reply

