Would You Rather: Beauty Edition

I came across this questionnaire on The Simple Beginner and figured it would be fun to answer it too. Here we go…

1. Would you rather lose all of your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks, and lip glosses or lose all of your palettes and eyeshadows?
A challenging question already?! Nah, not really. Lip gloss is a bare essential for me. Peace out, eyeshadow.

2. Would you rather chop off all your hair or never be able to cut it again?
So either chop it off knowing that it’ll grow back eventually (the question isn’t going into specifics here) or never cut it again. I’ll go with the latter.

3. Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek?
Although I’m not a big fan of the color pink, it’s a better blush color for me than coral.

4. If you had $1000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup?
Clothes shopping spree, FTW! I have more than enough makeup.

5. Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner or eyeliner as lipstick?
I confess, I’ve used brownish eyeliner as a lip liner during high school. Next question!

6. Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora?
Sephora hands down. More brands to choose from.

7. Would you rather only use one eyeshadow or one lip colour for the rest of your life?
I am a neutral freak when it comes to lip products, so I’m good with one lip color.

8. Would you rather wear winter clothes in the summer or summer clothes in the winter?
Summer clothes in winter.

9. Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round?
Bright colors scare me. Dark nails it is.

10. Would you rather give up your favourite lip product or your favourite eye product?
I’ll sacrifice the eye product. I don’t like to be bare lipped all the time.

11. Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or a messy bun?
This is too easy. I put my hair up for work, and it’s always been in a bun.

12. Would you never be able to paint your nails again or never use lipgloss?
I’m OK with not being able to paint my nails again. I can’t really have them polished anyway because of work. Lame, I know.

13. Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none at all or sharpie them in everyday?
If Sharpie were the new brow pencil, let me at it.

14. Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish?
Again, totally OK with keeping my nails bare.

Feel free to copy the questions and answer them on your blog. I look forward to seeing what your answers are!

Leave a Reply

