NYX La Fleur Lip Gloss Set

Before I get into this post, I just want to let readers know that this in no way is an April Fool’s prank. I’ve seen a handful of them today already. I’m over it!

As much as I try to make myself informed in regards to the latest thing out there, I seemed to have fallen behind with this set. From the reviews I’ve seen on the NYX site, it’s been available since last year. I just happened to come across this at Ulta a few weeks ago. There weren’t that many left, so instinct convinced me to grab one. Thank goodness I did because now it’s difficult to locate in-store and no longer online (although it’s currently available via Amazon).

I believe I mentioned in one of my previous posts that I’m a sucker for anything neutral when it comes to cosmetics. So you can see why I’d jump on something like this. Plus I’ve had good experiences with the brand so far. I love how these are not sticky and won’t dry out your lips. The fragrance/flavor isn’t as great compared to their Butter Gloss, but it’s tolerable. I seriously don’t need any additional lip products after getting this since it will last well over several months if I rotate them. Be sure to check out their Legends set if you prefer brighter colors.

Swatches under room lighting (L) and natural lighting (R). Colors from top to bottom: Cashmere, Fair Lady, Natural Beauty, Tickle Me Pink, and Made You Blush
Swatches under room lighting (L) and natural lighting (R). Colors from top to bottom: Cashmere, Fair Lady, Natural Beauty, Tickle Me Pink, and Made You Blush

Leave a Reply

