Happy (Belated) Birthday, Badtz Maru!

One thing I almost didn’t acknowledge yesterday was the birthday of my favorite Sanrio character. Badtz Maru is a penguin that likes to get into a bit of mischief every now and then. His signature pose is pulling down one of his lower eyelids, which from what I’ve heard is how they portray blowing a raspberry in Japanese anime. I had a bobble head of him placed in the back seat of my first car during college. I eventually sold the car to a neighbor and they were nice enough to give it back to me before they took it. Would you believe I almost forgot about it?! Shame on me. A friend even gave me one of those Sanrio snap wallets of him for my own birthday last year. This is an April Fool that I don’t mind at all having around.

Mini cupcake for the little guy (aka my Funko Pop! figure). The face may not say much, but I'm sure he's smiling on the inside. :P
Mini cupcake for the little guy (aka my Funko Pop! figure). The face may not say much, but I’m sure he’s smiling on the inside. 😛

Leave a Reply

