Current Faves – Mascara

More Spring cleaning going on with the cosmetics. Sadly, I have to toss out 2 mascaras that I’ve grown to love last year. I try my best to dispose of them every 4-6 months depending on how much I use it, which actually isn’t very often. I received the Rimmel ScandalEyes Retroglam in a past Influentster VoxBox. The unique brush shape was able to cover the whole width of my lashes within 1-2 strokes, even the tiny ones in the inner corners. What I really liked about it was that it stayed put with no flaking or the dreaded “raccoon eyes” after several hours of wear. That’s something I wouldn’t expect from a mascara that wasn’t waterproof. I purchased Maybelline’s Volum’ Express The Mega Plush to use with a cosplay I wore during SDCC. It worked great just like the one from Rimmel, except this was waterproof. I would purchase either one again, but in the mean time I’m making use of some other mascaras from L’oreal, Eyeko, and Tarte. Since it’s quite a few to go through, I probably won’t be purchasing my all time favorite (L’oreal Voluminous Waterproof) until summer arrives.

 

One thought on “Current Faves – Mascara

Leave a Reply

