ipsy April Glam Bag – Beautifully Bohemian

“Festival Season” is what immediately came to mind when I saw this month’s bag. It’s something you could easily toss into your purse and bring with you to Coachella.

wpid-ipsyapril.jpg

Here’s what I received:

  • Hikari Cosmetics blush in Tango – The bright pink shade made me cringe a little (not a big fan of brights). However, using a light hand when applying it will make the color look subtle. Just don’t go overboard to avoid looking clownish.
  • MicaBeauty eye primer – Although the product description states it won’t make your shadow crease, I actually saw creasing on both eyes after using this for a night out. The texture of it isn’t as creamy compared to the primers I currently use from a tube. My experience with this brand altogether hasn’t been so great. I’ll give it another try, but I’m most likely going to toss it out.
  • Olive Natural Beauty The Olive lip balm – I have more than enough lip balms, so there wasn’t much excitement upon receiving this product. However, it goes on nicely and isn’t waxy. I applied it this morning and my lips feel moisturized.
  • Starlooks Satin Finish lip gloss in Cuddle – Neutral lip gloss is always a plus for me. You can bring this tiny tube anywhere. It also has a nice vanilla scent/flavor.
  • theBalm Cosmetics Nude Dude eye shadow single in Fit – First of all, the packaging of this is hilarious. This shimmery copper shade blends nicely, which easily makes it a shadow that I plan to use often.

wpid-20150414_200641_wm.jpg

wpid-fitshadow.jpg

Swatches with room light (L) and natural light (R). From top to bottom: Starlooks lip gloss in Cuddle, theBalm Nude Dude eye shadow in Fit, Hikari blush in Tango, and MicaBeauty eye primer.
Swatches with room light (L) and natural light (R). From top to bottom: Starlooks lip gloss in Cuddle, theBalm Nude Dude eye shadow in Fit, Hikari blush in Tango, and MicaBeauty eye primer.

With the exception of the eye primer, I enjoyed the items from this bag. I decided to re-take the style quiz again on ipsy to see if I can get different items next month. Bring it on, May!

Leave a Reply

