Starbucks S’mores Frappuccino

Today marks the release of a new Frappuccino flavor from Starbucks. Any s’mores lover ought to try this at least once. The combination of either a coffee or creme based frap with milk chocolate syrup and graham cracker crumbs is nothing short of amazing. I’m glad they gave me the coffee based one because last time I had a creme based frapp was when their Birthday Cake flavor came out for the drink’s 20th anniversary. Too sweet, in my opinion. While the flavor of this one may not be completely spot on, it’s as close as it gets to being reminiscent of the awesome treat. No worries about making a mess or the need for a campfire (Unless you’d want to drink your frapp near one. I won’t judge. :P). It will also be available in bottled form, but for now I can only imagine how that would taste like. Probably not even close to what they make in-store. If you’re still not convinced, they’ve also brought back their Caramel Ribbon Crunch flavor, and¬†Frappuccino Happy Hour returns this Friday, May 1st through 10th from 3pm-5pm.

wpid-smoresfrapp.jpg

2 thoughts on “Starbucks S’mores Frappuccino

  1. stashmatters April 29, 2015 / 6:26 am

    I’m not a fan of plain coffee from Starbucks, I only like the flavoured syrup-y stuff. I’m excited for all the summer drinks! I always ask for them w/o whipped cream though… I am not a fan of whipped cream. Last year there was this Frap that had coconut in it if I recall. I’m definitely going to try this s’mores one!

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed April 29, 2015 / 11:02 am

      I’m OK with not having whip in my frapps, but I think the s’mores one will be an exception since it’s flavored. Let me know what you think once you try it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

