The A Stands for Awesome – Review of The Avengers: Age of Ultron

I stayed off my social media accounts last night since several friends caught the latest Avengers movie. I finally got to see it this morning and was not disappointed. I didn’t pay too much attention to the trailers for the movie prior to its release, so I really didn’t know what to expect. I won’t spoil anything for those of you who do plan to watch it. But I will say it had lots of action, as all Avengers movies do, plus a little humor sprinkled here and there. Those of you that have been following these Marvel movies are probably wondering, as I was, on whether or not there is an end of credits scene. Sadly, there isn’t. However, stay tuned after at least the first 2-3 minutes of the credits because they do show a small clip. You’ll just have to watch it to see what it’s about. This gets 2 thumbs up from me!

wpid-avengers.jpg

3 thoughts on “The A Stands for Awesome – Review of The Avengers: Age of Ultron

  1. stashmatters May 3, 2015 / 8:24 am

    I just saw this last night! Yes, it’s a good movie. I still like the 1st Avengers slightly better but this one isn’t bad by any means (can’t please everyone, I guess!) I noticed there was no Loki – and for some reason, people REALLY love him.
    My bf knew there wouldn’t be a scene post-credit because apparently Marvel made an announcement to say they didn’t want fans to sit around for the post-credit scene, so they put that scene right at the end of the movie (basically the scene w/ Captain America & Black Widow…)
    Did you notice that the humour in this one was a bit more.. “adult”?

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed May 3, 2015 / 11:02 pm

      The humor is definitely more mature in this movie. I was hoping to see a bit of Loki here too. It’s a love/hate relationship with his character. When Tom Hiddleston appeared as him at Comic Con 2 years ago, people went nuts. I would have too if I stuck around for that panel.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

