Happy Nurses Week

I’d like to acknowledge the ladies and gents that work in the medical field as nurses. The first one I ever met was my mom. I didn’t see myself ever following the same path, but I eventually did. I actually wanted to major in Hospitality Management, but found myself becoming disinterested after taking some business classes. It was during my time volunteering at a prenatal clinic that I realized maybe nursing could be a good career for me. It took longer than I had hoped to get to where I’m at right now due to the competitiveness of getting into prerequisite classes and the limited space in nursing programs. I’ve been working as a nurse for just over 5 years, and I have no regrets with my decision despite wanting to break the mold at first. What I mean by that is there are several relatives within both my mom and dad’s side of the family that work in the medical field. I really did hope to do something different, but again, no regrets here. The job is far from glamorous, but someone’s gotta do it.

wpid-screenshot_2015-05-06-11-05-40-1.png
LOL

One thought on “Happy Nurses Week

  1. stashmatters May 6, 2015 / 1:15 pm

    It’s SO true. My FIL recently was in the hospital and his nurses were amazing. One particular nurse probably was responsible for improving his mood / outlook on his time at the hospital – he made a complete 180 in his recovery once he was in her care. And she was one of those no-nonsense type of nurses too! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

