The Lipstick Tag

I’m beginning to like these blog tags, so here’s another one. I was one of 3 bloggers chosen by The World of Cos for this tag.

Rules: 

1. Tag 3 bloggers to answer the same questions.

2. Those 3 bloggers will tag 3 more bloggers with the same questions and rules.

3. No tagging back the blogger who tagged you.

Questions:

1. How many lipsticks do you own? 24

2. What was your first ever lipstick? The earliest I can remember using was Toast of New York by Revlon back in middle school. I remember how hard that color was to find, and it’s still currently available.

3. What is your most worn lipstick? M.A.C. Syrup.

wpid-syrup.jpg
M.A.C. Syrup

4. What is your favorite brand for lipsticks? M.A.C. for dept. store and NYX for mass retailer/drug store.

5. What is your favorite finish? Big fan of the Lustre finish from M.A.C.

6. What is the last lipstick you bought? NARS Semi Matte in Red Lizard

7. How many lip products do you currently have in your bag? Just 2, Baby Lips balm and Julep lip gloss in Charming.

8. What lipstick do you use to rock a red lip? I have a few options for this. Either the color from question 6, M.A.C. Viva Glam I, or Maybelline Super Stay in All Day Cherry.

wpid-redlips.jpg
Clockwise from top left: M.A.C. Viva Glam I, NARS Red Lizard, Maybelline Super Stay All Day Cherry

9. How do you store your lipstick? In a zippered makeup bag, which connects to the inside of a larger storage bag similar to this one from Sephora.

10. What lip products are you currently lusting over? I just tried out NYX Intense Butter Gloss last week. It’s amazing stuff. I want to buy at least 1 more color of it.

Tag, you’re it!:

1. The Life of Kristyn

2. Dorkchops

3. With All My Affection

I look forward to seeing your answers! 🙂

7 thoughts on “The Lipstick Tag

  1. rachaelaflood May 21, 2015 / 10:14 am

    Mac Syrup looks amazing , definitely one of my favourite shades! loved your post! would love it if you checked out my latest post that i put up today 😉 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed May 21, 2015 / 10:21 am

      Thank you! Out of all the M.A.C. lipsticks I have, I wouldn’t mind having another tube of this one. I appreciate you visiting the blog, and I’ll definitely check yours out.

      Like

  2. stashmatters May 21, 2015 / 10:37 am

    Oooh Toast of New York, that was the quintisential 90’s lip!
    I really need to get more into MAC lipsticks… I only own 2 of them. Maybe I should look into the Viva Glams.

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed May 21, 2015 / 10:47 am

      I felt like I was dating myself when I put down that response, but yes, definitely a 90s staple! M.A.C.’s new matte line is releasing soon if not already, and the colors are amazing! I’ve stopped purchasing from them a while ago, but I do approve of the Viva Glam collection.

      Like

  3. Arielle May 21, 2015 / 10:52 am

    Oh wow 24 lipsticks! I love MAC as well, they have such a great variety of colours and they are so beautiful ❤ I will do this tag after the revamp since my blog will be down for a week!

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed May 21, 2015 / 11:04 am

      I don’t reach for lipstick as much as I used to, so when I got around to counting them, I knew I had a little over 10. I was pretty shocked that I have just over double that! M.A.C. really does have an awesome selection of lipstick. I pat myself on the back for being able to stay away for so long. Haha!

      Like

  4. theworldofcos May 21, 2015 / 6:01 pm

    Thanks for doing this tag it was a fun read. I should try more MAC lipsticks. 💕 💄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

