Starbucks Fan Flavored Frappuccinos: Love it or Leave it?

For the Starbucks fans out there, specifically those who love their Frappuccinos, you’re in for a treat! Or in this case, make that 6 of them. These newest flavors to the line of frozen blended beverages hit stores on June 9th, and will be available until the end of the month. There’s even a contest to see which of the 6 is the most popular, and the winner will be offered for a special price between July 3 – 6. Check out the flavors here.

wpid-lemonbarfrapp.jpg
My choice, Lemon Bar.

After looking at the recipes for each one, I decided on the Lemon Bar. At first I considered ordering the mini in case I happened to be disappointed with the flavor, but opted for a tall instead. Good job with that one! Never would I expect a Frappuccino of all things to taste refreshing, but this one did. Lemonade is an ingredient, so how couldn’t it be? Color me impressed. I don’t have any plans to try the other ones simply because they’re either remakes of former Frapp flavors or just have too much going on with their syrup. And since when does Red Velvet taste like raspberries?! I’m curious to see what you readers think about them.

If you’ve tried any of the flavors, let me know your thoughts on them in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Starbucks Fan Flavored Frappuccinos: Love it or Leave it?

  1. stashmatters June 11, 2015 / 5:41 am

    There’s a milkshake that I like that is lemon and I was really skeptical about it at first – but it is really good! I guess lemon + creamy = smooth tartness
    I’m going to have to try one of these – not sure if they launched here in Canada yet.

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed June 11, 2015 / 10:09 am

      I love anything lemon, so this one is my fave for Summer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

