Freestyle Friday

The weekend is officially here! Been feeling a bit out of the loop since I’ve been busy with work, but it’s nice to finally relax while scrolling down the blog feed.

I hit a bit of a creative block with ideas of what to post on my blog. There are a few drafts I’ve started to work on with certain categories. Beauty mostly, but I’d prefer to rotate my posts a bit, which I’m now beginning to see as a challenge. I still plan on doing my weekend posts about SDCC, so I suppose that’s a good place to start.

The weather has been warming up quite a bit here in the Bay Area. We had 1 day of rain this week, which threw me off guard. The slight humidity on Wednesday made me miss NOLA, because that’s exactly how it felt like while I was on vacation there. Speaking of NOLA, I got the rest of my photos printed out. I have over 60 of them to sort through and use in my Project Life pages for last month. Exciting, but sure to be time consuming. I might have to order some new pocket pages to fit most if not all of them. I don’t plan to write out descriptions of everything since photos can often explain things themselves. As for the weather, I’m pretty sure the warming trend here will last through the actual Summer Solstice, which isn’t for over another week. #Californiaproblems? 😛

For those of you who follow my Instagram, you get a sneak peek of posts I have in the works, and even more insight to my geeky side. Haha! Not sorry. I hope to start on a project for my SDCC costume over the weekend, again only if time allows. In a nutshell, this has been a pretty busy week. I’m just happy to be able to kick back for a bit. No work until Tuesday. Thank goodness!

Hope you all have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

