Thoughts on Game of Thrones and Silicon Valley Season Finales

Warning: If you haven’t seen these episodes yet (where have you been?!), I’d skip this post for another time.

The latest seasons of Game of Thrones and Silicon Valley have come to a close this past Sunday. All I could really do was brace myself for whatever happened while I watched them.

Game of Thrones

Arya proving herself to be more a somebody than a nobody, Jaime Lannister bringing back Myrcella, and what would be in store for Danny (aka Mother of Dragons) was sort of a blur. What really stood out for me was Sansa’s escape (and with Reek nonetheless), Cersei’s walk of shame, and the unexpected events that occurred with this guy

Gawddammit, did you really have to do that?! Friends who have read the books noticed the multiple diversions this episode took, and the feelings are definitely mixed. Regardless of how much (or little) he knows, I’ll always have love for Jon Snow. Oh, and Olly, you’re an a**hole.

Silicon Valley

I had said in a previous post that I wished for things to take a turn for the better with Richard and Co. by the finale, and they did, sort of. Things were about to come to a screeching halt for Pied Piper during the trial with Gavin Belson, until the judge noted a glitch both Jared and Richard’s contracts. Meanwhile, the rest of the group prepared to grant Richard’s request of completely deleting Pied Piper, but not without a few hilarious distractions. Luckily, double P did not go down, and it was the fault of Dinesh’s coding.

But before any real celebrating could commence, Richard receives a call from Monica, and some bad news. The season ends with Richard fired as CEO of his own company by Raviga, who has now taken most, if not all, of Pied Piper’s control. I can’t help but have the utmost sympathy for these guys, especially with that cliffhanger of an ending.

Don’t worry, Jared. It’ll be OK.

This isn’t the only time my HBO Sundays have left a gaping void in my soul. A year is a heck of a long time to wait, but I’m still hoping that things will somehow get better for both of these shows. We’ll shall see.

2 thoughts on “Thoughts on Game of Thrones and Silicon Valley Season Finales

  1. theworldofcos June 18, 2015 / 2:33 pm

    Yeah, I feel so bad for Richard of Silicon Valley. I wish that show was on all summer! Now Game of Thrones it made me so mad I think I am over it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed June 18, 2015 / 2:35 pm

      I think a lot of viewers will say they’re over GoT, but I know they’ll still watch when the next season is out. 😛 Maybe they’ll show reruns of SV? Thank goodness I have on demand.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

