Saturday Makeover

My best friend was asked to do a challenge since receiving her MUA certification. She’s approaching the halfway point to doing 60 faces. I just happened to be lucky number 13. 😛 I requested to have her use Urban Decay’s Smoky palette and tried out the new NYX Liquid Suede lipstick she picked up from Beauty Con (the shade used is Soft Spoken. Love it!). Of course, these 2 items are now on my wish list. Here’s my before and after.

wpid-screenshot_2015-07-25-20-36-49-1.png
I forgot to fix my bangs before having the “after” pic taken. Oh well!

That’s her IG handle on the bottom left if you’d like to give her a follow. Also, she’s recently joined the WordPress community by starting her own beauty blog. Feel free to check it out here. Hope everyone’s enjoying their weekend. I’ve pretty much shaken off this post vacation lazy mode and will be working on my SDCC posts. I’m hoping to have at least the first one up by next weekend, if not sooner. Stay tuned!

One thought on “Saturday Makeover

  1. stashmatters July 26, 2015 / 2:28 pm

    How fun! I wish I had a friend who could do make overs on me for practice!
    She did a fantastic job – the smokiness on the eyes isn’t over the top but it’s definitely noticeable. I’ve subscribed to her blog now. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

