Triple Award Whammy

A huge thank you to Beginner Beaute for a whopping 3 award nominations!

1. Premio Dardos Award

premiodardosblogaward-2

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog.
  • Pass the award along to other bloggers of your choice and let them know they have been nominated.

The Premio Dardos Award exists to acknowledge the values that every blogger shows in their effort to transmit cultural, ethical, literary, and personal values every day. These stamps were created with the intention of promoting fraternization between bloggers, a way of showing affection and gratitude for work that adds value to the Web.

Wow. I’m not sure if I’ve been able to reach out to my followers using all those aspects, but I will do my best to work on that if I haven’t.

2. The Beauty Blogger Award

beauty-blogger-award-1

Rules:

  • Mention the blogger who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions you were given by the nominator.
  • Nominate 10 people with beauty or fashion blogs.
  • Make 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
  • Inform those 10 people of their nomination.

I’ve been chosen for this award before, so I won’t be tagging other bloggers. But I will answer the questions I was given.

1. You step into Sephora/drugstore, what section (brand/makeup item) do you rush for? I’d usually head for Urban Decay since it’s my current favorite brand.

2. What is your favorite go to summer makeup product? I’ve made sure to set my face whenever I put on makeup with Rimmel’s Stay Matte powder in Transparent (aka Translucent depending on where you purchase it from). It keeps my T-Zone from getting shiny during the day. A setting spray is a must during this time of year, so I also use UD’s All-Nighter spray after applying the powder.

3. What is on your summer beauty product wishlist? I actually don’t have a particular seasonal product on my list, but I do want to purchase Urban Decay’s Smoky palette eventually.

4. What is a makeup product/trend you are looking forward to for the fall? Nothing specific, really. However, I do look forward to seeing the new color palettes that will release for the season.

5. If you had your own beauty line that consisted of one beauty product, which product would it be (i.e., lipstick, nail polish, foundation, blush, perfume, etc)? Anyone who’s been following my blog for a while will know that I’m a bit of a fanatic when it comes to lip gloss. So that would be a definite focus if I started my own beauty line.

6. What is your favorite summer-fall transition nail polish color? I actually don’t use nail polish much, but I know that the shades will tone down from colorful brights. Yeh, not really my thing.

7. What is your favorite summer pedicure color? Again, refer to question 6. Regardless of the season, I tend to choose O.P.I’s Meet Me on the Star Ferry.

8. Summer eye shadows, shimmer or matte? The less shimmer, the better!

9. Bold lip, or ‘my lips but better’ for everyday wear (name the corresponding lipstick color)? Definitely MLBB. Actually did a post on it a few months ago.

10. What is your opinion on the strobing trend, and do you ‘participate’ in this trend? I honestly could care less about this. I laughed at someone’s response to a similar question in that it’s pretty much just like highlighting, except just a tad bit more of it. I’m fine without it.

3. Versatile Blogger Award

vesatilebloggeraward

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog.
  • Share 10 interesting things about yourself.
  • Nominate 10 more bloggers and let them know they’ve been nominated.

10 Facts About Me

1. I was born and raised in the Bay Area (California). Pretty much lived here all my life.

2. Black is my favorite color. When I worked at Victoria’s Secret for a few years and found out the dress code was all that color, I was so happy. 😛 Never had a problem figuring out what to wear!

3. Both sides of my family have some sort of musical talent, whether it be playing an instrument, singing, or dancing. I’m lucky to have experienced all 3.

4. Working in healthcare was not my first choice of career. I had hoped to get into hospitality management, but volunteering at a clinic changed my mind.

5. I first dove into doing a full face of makeup prior to my 18th birthday. A salesperson at Macy’s helped me pick out foundation and eye shadow to use for my party. I ended up buying Clinique’s Superbalanced makeup in Cream Chamois and their eye shadow duo in Pink Chocolates.

6. My favorite place to go for a long or quick out of town trip is San Diego. The weather’s practically perfect there all year round, plus it has nice beaches and great places to eat.

7. Mango is my favorite fruit.

8. I have a small collection of Chuck Taylor shoes. I plan on posting about them once I purchase a pair of their new ones.

9. The only book series that I’ve read from beginning to end is The Hunger Games. I finished up the books before watching the movies.

10. My favorite Sanrio character is Badtz Maru. Speaking of, I just recently came across this hoodie. Yes, I want it!

Here are my nominees for this award. No obligation to complete if you’ve been chosen before. In fact, if you have, link me to the post. I’d love to see your answers!

One thought on “Triple Award Whammy

  1. stashmatters August 10, 2015 / 8:40 am

    Congrats on these awards!
    Can’t wait to see your Chuck Taylors! I had a couple of pairs way back when but not sure why I haven’t bought more.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

