Left Handers Day

In spite of all these “national” days popping up out of thin air, there are a few that I’ll acknowledge. Take today, for instance. I probably should have put this as an answer to any of those “facts about me” tags that I’ve received, but it never really crossed my mind to do so. Yep, I’m a lefty. Shout out to my fellow South paws! Of course, that doesn’t leave my right hand useless. I have my ambi moments as well (using scissors & in sports except billiards).

Did you know the following people are left handed?

  • Angelina Jolie
  • Current US President Barack Obama
  • Former US President Bill Clinton
  • Lady Gaga
  • Tom Cruise
  • Oprah Winfrey
  • Niall Horan of 1 Direction
  • Joshua Jackson
  • Seth Rogen
  • Mary-Kate Olsen
  • Paul McCartney
  • Jeremy Renner
  • Jennifer Lawrence

If ya don’t know, now you know.

2 thoughts on “Left Handers Day

  1. stashmatters August 13, 2015 / 12:02 pm

    I’m SO fascinated by lefties! I (not so secretly) wished that I was too. I’m semi-ambidextrous I suppose: I use my mouse on my left hand and a bunch of other tasks.
    At one point, all of the senior execs at one of the companies I worked at were lefties – I equate being left handed as being well rounded and not afraid to be different!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

