Cover Girl x Star Wars Collection: Is the Beauty Force Strong With This One?

As a geek and makeup lover, I am super excited about this collaboration. Set to launch September 4, this collection features lipstick, nail polish, and both regular and waterproof mascara. Check out the photos from Allure here. I’m looking to pick up either the red or nude lipstick and Nemesis nail polish. Still undecided about the mascara. What do you think of this collection, and do you plan on grabbing anything from it? Share your thoughts in the comments.

4 thoughts on “Cover Girl x Star Wars Collection: Is the Beauty Force Strong With This One?

  1. stashmatters August 14, 2015 / 12:27 pm

    I want a mascara! I love CG mascaras so it’ll be something I’ll use. None of those lipsticks or polishes call out to me… and I’m on a no-buy anyway! It’s such an odd pairing though… really, CG and Star Wars?

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed August 14, 2015 / 8:11 pm

      I wouldn’t have expected the collab with Cover Girl either, but at least it’s reasonably priced.

      Like

  2. fivezero August 18, 2015 / 11:33 am

    Hahaha, what a weird combo. But I guess I will want to pick up a nail polish 😀 I hope the lipsticks have better names than “Red” and “Dark Purple”, though.

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed August 18, 2015 / 2:43 pm

      OK?! Seriously they could have at least been creative with the labels for those. I’m hoping they didn’t really half a** it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

