Small Hero, Big Laughs – My Movie Review of Ant-Man

I finally got a chance to check out Marvel’s latest film over a week ago, and wanted to share my thoughts on it. I had seen the panel for this at SDCC last year and couldn’t wait to see it on the big screen. Although I’m not as familiar with this character compared to other ones from Marvel, others had told me that the film’s story line is similar to that from the comics. The lineup for this movie features Paul Rudd, Michael Douglas, and Evangeline Lily (I had wondered throughout the whole time I watched it who that was because she looked familiar, but couldn’t figure out her name. D’oh!).

As with most of the Marvel movies that I’ve watched, this one is action packed and has its funny moments. I actually think this is one of the funniest ones from the franchise that I’ve seen so far, but to each their own. The following gif is from one of my favorite scenes.

And if you’ve been watching Marvel movies as much as I have, you know very well to stay after the credits for a special scene. The same would apply to this one. In fact, there are actually 2 that are shown. I don’t think I’ll ever understand how people just start leaving as the credits roll with these movies specifically. I can only assume that they haven’t watched enough of them to realize that there’s hidden material after it ends. Consider this a heads up if you happen to be one of them and are reading this post!

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. Loved the cast, the story line, and it was consistently entertaining. Have you seen this yet or plan to see it? Let me know what you think of it in the comments.

5 thoughts on “Small Hero, Big Laughs – My Movie Review of Ant-Man

  1. Leanne August 23, 2015 / 1:17 am

    MEE :p I was planning to see it at the Cinema but was not sure of whether I would like it or not …but you’re convincing me :p If I get to see it some time soon, I’ll let you know whether I liked it 🙂

    Lea Xo

    https://frothyblendsofdays.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. stashmatters August 23, 2015 / 5:29 am

    I really liked this too! I had my doubts but it was a good mix of action / humour / touching elements. I love the giant pet ant. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed August 23, 2015 / 11:04 am

      What was their name? Ant-ony? Haha!

      Like

      • stashmatters August 23, 2015 / 12:21 pm

        Aw Anthony was the flying ant who got shot! 😦 RIP Anthony. The giant ant at the end didn’t have a name – the girl was feeding it under the table, hehe.

        Liked by 1 person

      • RCubed August 23, 2015 / 12:43 pm

        Ah yes I remember now. I’ve gained more respect for those little guys since watching that movie.

        Like

Leave a Reply

