Tagged – 50 Things That Make Me Happy

Thank you Beginner Beaute for the tag! Figured it would be nice to post this on a Monday since they tend to be so hard for most of us to get over. Hope y’all have a great week!

What makes me happy (in no particular order):

  1. Chocolate
  2. A good laugh
  3. Having time to relax and do absolutely nothing.
  4. Watching a movie on opening day in a nearly empty theater.
  5. Visiting Disneyland, or any Disney theme park really.
  6. Hanging out with friends
  7. Splurging on an item or items and not putting a dent in my wallet.
  8. Lip gloss
  9. Traveling
  10. Family time
  11. Knowing that I’ve helped make someone’s day.
  12. Pay Day
  13. Attending SD Comic Con
  14. The smell and taste of freshly baked pizza
  15. Having a good catch up session with someone I haven’t heard from in a while.
  16. Happy Hour
  17. Being able to cook myself a good meal when I have the chance.
  18. Food trucks (Yes, I’m mentioning food a lot here. Can’t help that!)
  19. A good night’s sleep
  20. Snoopy
  21. Thanksgiving
  22. Black Friday shopping (preferably online and with free shipping)
  23. Browsing around Target. It’s practically weekly therapy for me.
  24. A new pair of Chucks
  25. Watching Netflix before going to bed
  26. When a song from back in the day comes on the radio and I still remember the lyrics to it.
  27. Christmas
  28. Sushi
  29. When people remember my birthday without having social media (e.g. Facebook) remind them.
  30. Going weeks without having my face break out
  31. My mom’s lasagna
  32. Swimming. I actually haven’t done that in a while.
  33. Dancing
  34. When I don’t have to worry about what to wear to work
  35. Naps
  36. Playing video games
  37. Making others laugh/smile
  38. Cookies. Pretty much any kind.
  39. Crossing everything off my shopping list in one go
  40. Bacon
  41. Bubble Tea
  42. Watching TV shows from my childhood
  43. Not having to work on weekends
  44. The smell of laundry fresh out of the dryer (It’s the folding part that I don’t like. Ha!)
  45. Finally finishing a book that I’ve put off reading
  46. Putting together pages on Project Life
  47. Blogging
  48. Discovering new places to eat around the area that I live in
  49. A well made Old Fashioned
  50. Sharing the things that make me happy with others

There wasn’t any option to tag others for this, but if you feel up to the challenge, feel free to do this as well. As always, looking forward to your posts of you do.

10 thoughts on “Tagged – 50 Things That Make Me Happy

  1. fowlalpha August 24, 2015 / 6:51 pm

    I’m happy to see looking at their lists and find so many things in common. I almost see myself in this list. 🙂 Happy thoughts!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. BeginnerBeaute August 25, 2015 / 9:05 am

    Love it!! Fresh baked pizza & lasagna 😍😍😍

    Liked by 1 person

      • BeginnerBeaute August 26, 2015 / 10:00 am

        You, and me both! WOO 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. theworldofcos August 25, 2015 / 12:15 pm

    Most of your favorites are my favorites! Would be so fun to hang out and drink bubble tea, eat bacon, & go to an amusement park!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed August 25, 2015 / 5:31 pm

      To do all that in one day would be an awesome bucket list item. Heheh!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. stashmatters September 12, 2015 / 6:19 pm

    Haha, my list consisted of a lot of food items too! I had this awesome bread from a food truck a couple of weeks ago. It was called the Chimney Stack and they made fresh bread while you wait – they wrap the dough around this metal chimney stack pole thing, it was SO delish!
    I like cookies a lot too but I don’t really like raisins in them… I’m fine with raisins on their own but not in baking. I can’t be the only one…
    (I don’t mind folding laundry 🙂 )

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

