ipsy August Glam Bag – Prep School

I got a nice lineup of items to try in this month’s bag. It’s enough to help put together a simple look for school or work. The bag itself is something Cher would probably have carried around with her in “Clueless”.

wpid-prepschool.jpg

What’s in the bag?

  • Beauty Without Cruelty Leave In Conditioner – This has a creamy formula and my hair was easy to comb through after applying it. It was soft and manageable the next day. I could to without the aromatherapy scent though.
  • Doll 10 Beauty HydraGel Blush in Flirt – I was looking forward to this item since I had never used a cream blush before. This was easy to apply and blend with my finger or sponge. The shade is nice too. Word of caution if you’ve received this: Handle the compact carefully, because the mirror cracked when I accidentally dropped it on my linoleum floor. Boo.
  • Hikari Cosmetics Lip Gloss in Merlot – This is slightly out of my normal color preference since it’s on the darker side. but I actually liked this more than I thought. I felt that the texture was slightly sticky, so I wouldn’t want to wear this with my hair down. Not a good look on a windy day! It leaves a bit of a stain when it wears off too.
  • Jesse’s Girl Cosmetics Eye Shadow Primer – I had another first with this since I usually use eye primers from a tube. I liked the doe foot applicator, and the wear time seems pretty good. I’ll have to really test it out while wearing shadow for more than 4 hours.
  • La Fresh Group Good Night Night Cream – After having a good experience with their day cream, I figured the same would happen with this one. Yep, I was right. I used it on the driest parts of my face and they felt smooth like a baby’s bottom.
wpid-20150830_152155-1.jpg
Top to bottom: Doll 10 HydraGel blush in Flirt, Hikari lip gloss in Merlot

All items get a thumbs up from me for this bag.

3 thoughts on “ipsy August Glam Bag – Prep School

  1. BeginnerBeaute August 30, 2015 / 4:10 pm

    The night cream is amazing! Its my favorite thing I received in this bag Xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Siyu August 31, 2015 / 5:02 pm

    You got such a great bag! I love all of the products. 🙂 The blush is gorgeous, and I’ve always wanted to try a leave-in conditioner.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

