Case of the Empties – August 2015

I’ve noticed a few of the blogs I follow have posts about products they’ve used up, and figured I’d do one myself. Here’s what I finished for this month:

wpid-julyempties.jpg

Dr. Jart Premium Beauty Balm SPF 45 – This was a sample I redeemed with my Beauty Insider points at Sephora. It’s actually lasted me a few months since I was rotating between BB creams. The coverage is light to medium. I really liked it because it has the highest SPF of any BB cream I’ve tried so far. I plan to purchase this as part of their Dynamic Duo travel set.

Nexxus Hydra-Light Rebalancing Shampoo – This had been sitting around as part of my mom’s overflow of shampoos. I’m not sure why she even had this since she doesn’t normally use this brand. Either way, I ended up taking it off her hands. It’s actually made for fine hair, which mine isn’t. It contains 100% pure elastin protein and states to provide “deep nourishment without excess weight”. Simply put, it did what it was supposed to do. There really wasn’t any miraculous change to my hair. I basically just used this as a clarifying shampoo since it had a clear formula. No plans to purchase another bottle.

Paul Mitchell Dry Wash Express Dry Waterless Shampoo – This was part of a gift bag that I had received when I picked up my bib for the Nike Women’s Marathon. Most dry shampoos have worked OK with me, and the same goes for this one. However, this didn’t leave a white cast and I didn’t have to wait to style my hair after using it. The search for an awesome dry shampoo shall continue.

St. Ives Blackhead Clearing Green Tea Scrub – The travel sized tube was finally finished after a few months because I only scrub my face 1-2 times a week. This didn’t dry or irritate my skin. Sometimes I used it before applying makeup get rid of any dry/flaky spots. Loved the scent of this and definitely upgrading to the regular size.

Yes To Cucumbers Facial Wipes – This has been one of my travel essentials for years. I also use them occasionally when I’m too lazy to wash my face in the evening. The cucumber scent is refreshing as well. I’m currently using another brand of wipes at the moment, but I’ll be coming back to this one once I’ve run out.

Have you used, currently use, or plan to use any of these products? Feel free to share your thoughts!

4 thoughts on “Case of the Empties – August 2015

  1. stashmatters September 1, 2015 / 9:58 am

    I think I dad that St. Ives Blackhead Clearing Green Tea Scrub but I gave it away because I had so many scrubs. I’ll have to try that – sound gentle.
    I’ve never tried Dr Jart bb creams but I always hear raves about it – should give it a whirl.

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed September 1, 2015 / 7:51 pm

      They have a few formulations of the BB cream depending on your skin type, which is great.

      Like

Leave a Reply

