Target Beauty Box – Honor Roll

This box contained 7 back-to-college beauty essentials with a total value of over $20. Here’s what I received:

wpid-honorroll.jpg

Bathery Delicate Pouf – I’ve used these for some time and was due to replace it. Good timing! This creates a nice lather with the body wash I use in the shower.

Burt’s Bees White Tea Facial Wipes – The scent of these wipes is a bit stronger than the brand I normally use, but it does a good job of removing makeup. It leaves a bit of a tingly feeling for me afterwards. A bit weird, but not a sign of a reaction.

CoverGirl Outlast All-Day Primer – A little (meaning a dime sized drop) goes a long way with this primer. I like how it doesn’t feel slippery since it doesn’t have a silicone base. There’s no mention of it being oil-controlling, so use it sparingly on the t-zone. Luckily I didn’t have an excess of shine in those parts of my face when I used it.

Goody Ouchless Elastics – I love these things! Just looking at the colors I got for them reminded me immediately of Wyldstyle from The Lego Movie. 😛

John Frieda Luxurious Volume 7-Day Treatment – Used after shampooing/conditioning, this supposedly makes hair fuller, even in between washes. I’ve only tried it once and my hair seemed just a bit thicker, but not too much. This might be something my mom could use instead since my hair’s already thick.

NYX Butter Gloss in Strawberry Parfait – My collection of lip products from this brand is steadily growing. Although the tube looks extremely bright, the gloss itself is pretty sheer.

wpid-20150902_155835-1.jpg

Olay White Strawberry Body Wash – I almost didn’t want to use this because the scent out of the bottle seemed way too sweet. I tested it out on my hand to make sure, and it was actually not too bad. Will definitely use this for travel.

This was the most items I’ve received so far from a Target box to date. Looking forward to their next one!

4 thoughts on “Target Beauty Box – Honor Roll

    • RCubed September 2, 2015 / 10:19 pm

      I subscribed to a blog that covers various subscription boxes to get updates because I’ve missed out on some of them. Looks like they release new ones every few months.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. stashmatters September 3, 2015 / 10:37 am

    Haha funny the elastics remind you of the Lego movie! That CG primer sounds promising – I really like the foundation so I bet it’s modelled after that.
    Nice beauty box – $20 is a bit steep but I guess it is reflected in the products you received.

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed September 3, 2015 / 1:53 pm

      Values for their previous boxes have been higher, but only having to pay under $10 (plus free shipping, yay Red Card!) makes this almost a steal.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

