Review – My Makeup Show SF Mini Haul

During my visit to The Makeup Show Pop-Up Shop in SF a few weeks ago, I was able to pick up a few things that I’ve been wanting to test out. I started and am still currently using them. Here are my thoughts.

wpid-tmshaul.jpg
L – R: Bioderma Sebium H2O, Cinema Secrets Makeup Brush Cleaner

Bioderma Sebium H20 – This micellar solution is formulated for sensitive, oily skin, and was made to control oil while gently cleansing the skin and remove makeup. I have yet to use this for the latter, but it’s done an excellent job with the former. I was still very much on the fence with the hype behind micellar water, but this product has swayed my opinion, if only slightly, towards the positive side. I’ve gone at least half a day with using it in the morning, only to see very little shine by the afternoon. Color me impressed! I will surely purchase a bigger bottle soon.

Cinema Secrets Makeup Brush Cleaner – I’ve heard this brand of brush cleaner tossed around every now and then from the blogs I’ve visited. Being in between cleaners since my favorite from Sephora has changed its formula (boo), I purchased a small bottle of this to see if it once again lived up to the hype. From what I had read, the scent of this was something almost everyone seemed to rave about. My initial thought when I used it on a few brushes was, “Is it supposed to smell like Malibu Rum?!” This is some pretty strong stuff! Not something I’d recommend if you’re sensitive to strong scents. I had to open my bathroom window so I wouldn’t inhale too much of the fragrance. It’s actually supposed to be vanilla, which I noticed later on when the brushes I cleaned were dry. Despite that one setback, this isn’t a bad cleaner. I might bring it along instead as a cleaner to use while traveling since I’m eyeing another Sephora cleaner.

Feel free to share your thoughts on these items if you’ve tried them in the past or are currently using them.

2 thoughts on “Review – My Makeup Show SF Mini Haul

    • RCubed September 20, 2015 / 10:43 am

      Awesome. Thanks for visiting!

      Like

Leave a Reply

