Day 21 – An Overrated Movie

It’s gathered so much success since its release that it has its own area in Disney’s CA Adventure park. There’s even a meet and greet with the popular snowman whose favorite season is actually Summer.

Any idea what I’m talking about yet? If you guessed Frozen, then you are correct.

I get it, it’s a great movie. But after all the themed birthday parties, costume dress ups, and sing alongs I’ve seen, I’m ready to let it go. Seriously.

This post is part of The 30 Day Disney Challenge. Find out more about it here.

4 thoughts on “Day 21 – An Overrated Movie

  1. stashmatters September 21, 2015 / 11:49 am

    YESSS! Thank YOU. When I finally watched it and was like HUH? THAT’S what people are going nuts over? I do NOT get the hype for this movie and I did not like the songs. It made me go on a rant about how I miss classic Disney…

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Yazzi (thePrettyPom) September 21, 2015 / 12:20 pm

    I agree! Frozen was cute and all but I never got the hype. Give me Aladdin or Pocahontas any day. 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  3. fivezero September 21, 2015 / 4:08 pm

    I don’t get the craziness over Frozen, either – but OTOH, maybe if I was 8, I would! It was fine, just not what I expected after all the hype. I also didn’t really enjoy the style of music in Frozen.

    I did love Tangled, though 😀 That was more old-school Disney, to me, with a more solid story and proper villainess.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

