Take Note

Whether we admit it or not, technology has become a huge part of our lives. It saddens me a bit that the younger generations are becoming so consumed with looking at screens, whether it be a phone or tablet. I even did a mental tally once of how many times I looked at my phone in a day and it disgusted me a bit. Not to say that the time of jotting anything down on paper will become obsolete. In fact, I hope that it never does. I still use a planner and a wall calendar to keep track of my work schedule, traveling, and any other important events. The brand of the planner is Sugar Paper and I found it at Target. I’d love to get another one for next year if they’re still selling them.

wpid-planner.jpg

Another thing that has kept me writing on a daily basis is this 5-year journal. It asks a random question each day of the year for you to answer. I was fortunate to win this as part of a giveaway from Reasyume. Love it!

I often make lists, so writing them out and not jotting it on my phone is a must. Much of my part time job is spent in front of a computer screen, and as ironic as it seems since I’m typing out this entry, it’s always great to have a moment to mentally and physically “log off”.  This is one of the reasons why I decided to take up doing Project Life pages. I also plan on finally finishing up one of the books I’ve been putting off reading for a while. And of course, spending time with friends still happens! The digital world is constantly evolving and will continue to do so, but I won’t let it make me take these other past times for granted.

2 thoughts on “Take Note

  1. stashmatters September 22, 2015 / 1:16 pm

    I love the idea of that 5 yr journal! I had one that was similar but I neglected it. I am thinking about getting a doodling journal that prompts various topics.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ok, Keep It Real September 28, 2015 / 7:13 pm

    Ahh I think about the technology conundrum all the time and wonder how 5 year olds who are given iPads by their parents will turn out in 15 years.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

