ipsy September Glam Bag – Face Fashion

This month’s bag featured products that would make a great transition to Fall.

wpid-septgbag.jpg

What’s in my bag?

City Color Cosmetics City Chic in One Night Stand – This shade is a medium bright pink, which is sorta out of my comfort zone when it comes to lip products. Sure enough, it was exactly that when I put it on. I managed to tone down the color a bit by adding a layer of dark berry gloss over it. The formula isn’t drying and lasts quite a while.

wpid-cclipstick.jpg

Eau Thermale Avene Soothing Moisture Mask – I wasn’t expecting too much from this mask. It felt like a thick moisturizer going on. After a few minutes, it’s removed with a cotton pad, per the directions. I just hopped in the shower instead. It left my face smooth.

NYX Cosmetics ipsy Eye Shadow Trio – NYX has yet to stir me wrong with their products. This mini palette of neutral shadows is great to use any time of the day. I used the lightest shade all over the lid, followed by he middle in the crease, then lined my upper lash line with the black.

wpid-nyxtrio.jpg

Temptu S/B Highlighter in Champagne Shimmer – I almost thought I was getting a dupe from a past bag, but noticed it was a different shade and in a larger container. I dabbed a little above my cheeks and in the center of my nose. Not bad!

wpid-temptu.jpg

Trust Fund Beauty Nail Polish in Elegantly Wasted – I was surprised to receive this because I had thought I didn’t request nail polish to be in my bags anymore. Regardless of that, I actually don’t mind the shade.

wpid-20150918_165048-1.jpg
Coverage after 1 coat.
wpid-ipsyseptswatches.jpg
From top to bottom: City Color lipstick in One Night Stand, NYX ipsy shadow trio, Temptu S/B Highlighter in Champagne Shimmer. Left side – Natural light. Right side – Room light.

4 out of 5 items get a thumbs up! I’ve re-taken their product quiz once again to see if I’ll be receiving anything different in future bags.

One thought on “ipsy September Glam Bag – Face Fashion

  1. funlovintravelers October 4, 2015 / 3:37 am

    Oh I wish I had received the nail polish! I am going to have to check how my stuff is set up now! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

