Review – My Beauty Diary Black Pearl Sheet Mask

I’ve known for some time about sheet masks, but have never considered using them until recently. I had purchased one at an Asian store in a nearby mall, and it will probably start collecting dust if I don’t use it soon. Then I had won a blog giveaway in which a few of them were part of the prize. My Beauty Diary masks have expiration dates on them, so I had to make sure I didn’t wait too long before trying them. The Black Pearl mask caught my attention immediately. According to a description I saw on Amazon, it contains a whitening essence that helps to revitalize and hydrate the face.

Since it was my first time trying a mask of this type, I left it on my face for 15 instead of the recommended 20-30 minutes. It was easy to apply and fit my face well. It was very saturated with the essence, so I was a bit paranoid that it would drip onto my neck while I had it on (it didn’t). Upon removing the mask, I massaged the remaining essence into my face until it was absorbed. My skin felt nice and my face overall looked refreshed. I look forward to trying the remaining masks along with the one I bought a few months back.

I plan on buying more masks from My Beauty Diary, most likely online, but I’m not sure where to check that sells a legit product. If you’ve used them, I’d love to hear your suggestions.

(Photo courtesy of Amazon)

4 thoughts on “Review – My Beauty Diary Black Pearl Sheet Mask

  1. stashmatters October 5, 2015 / 7:00 pm

    My Beauty Diary was my “gateway” sheet mask! They will always hold a special place in my heart. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YHGP October 13, 2015 / 10:40 pm

    So lucky! I never win anything

    Like

  3. Tiff November 11, 2015 / 1:22 am

    My Beauty Diary is really awesome with its price and sheet mask texture. I once bought this mix box and tried them all, my fav goes to the Natto Mask for moisturize and tighetning 😀
    I don’t know how to recognize if the product is the legit kind in the States, but I know it is i next door convenient-pharmacy store here in Taipei 😉

    x Tiff
    http://tiffgoesto.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

