The Body Shop’s Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit: A Review

Combination skin has its love/hate moments. A main concern of mine was excess shine that would appear around the afternoon, despite using face products specific to my skin type. After hearing good things about The Body Shop’s Mattifying Day Cream, I decided to purchase the starter kit.

image

The kit contains a face wash, toner, day cream, and night treatment. I wanted to give this a thorough review after using it for a few months. Being that it’s been at least 3, I can say that this kit fulfills its purpose. Just keep in mind that if you do decide to purchase it, it’s targeted mainly to control oil. As for those of you who also experience blemishes, I suggest you also use any products for that in addition to this kit, be it a spot or overall face treatment. None of the products from this kit dry me out, which is a plus. Not sure if I’ll immediately purchase it again, but I will consider it after I try to clear out the problem spots on parts of my face.

One thought on “The Body Shop’s Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit: A Review

  1. ibeautytalk October 31, 2015 / 4:01 am

    The mattifying day cream is the only cream that keeps me matt all day! Love it! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

