ipsy October Glam Bag – Alter Ego

Last month’s bag theme focused on being able to “transform into whoever you want to be”, and being able to use beauty as a means of personal expression.

wpid-img_20151015_192642.jpg

What’s in the bag?

  • Emite Make Up Professional Slant Tweezer – I aready have a go-to pair of tweezers, but this can easily be tossed into my toiletry bag during travel.
  • Eva NYC Therapy Session Hair Mask – I have yet to use a hair mask, but I figure this would be similar to a deep conditioner. No plans on using it any time soon.
  • LeeAnni Eco Go Away Gloomy Day Serum – As adorable as the product name is, I don’t see myself using this right away either. I’m currently trying to clear my face from a past acne breakout, so I don’t want to introduce anything new to it just yet.
  • tarte deluxe LipSurgence skintuitive lip gloss in energy – My favorite product from this bag. I’m not the biggest fan of pink colored anything, but I liked the shade that this gloss had. It applies clear, then produces a custom pink shade according to your skin’s pH. Science, y’all!
wpid-20151101_110834.jpg
Wearing the tarte gloss by itself. The pink shade is very subtle, which I like.
  • theBalm Cosmetics Mary-Lou Manizer – I’ve got more than enough highlighters for the time being thanks to ipsy. This isn’t too shimmery and adds just the right amount of glow.

With the exception of the 2 products I have yet to try, this was another nice Glam Bag.

3 thoughts on “ipsy October Glam Bag – Alter Ego

  1. BeginnerBeaute November 12, 2015 / 10:24 am

    I am in love with that Lipsurgence! I love it so much I went to Sephora and bought the full size šŸ˜˜šŸ˜˜

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed November 12, 2015 / 10:55 am

      I’m tempted too, but I have so many lip glosses already.

      Like

  2. stashmatters November 12, 2015 / 1:30 pm

    I”m a fan of anything that changes colour like “mood” lipsticks, ha. But they always just turn fuchsia on me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

