Tagged – This or That (Beauty Edition)

Found this one on stashmatters‘ blog.

Makeup

Blush or Bronzer? Easy, blush. Still getting the hang of using bronzer.

Lipgloss or lipstick? If you’ve been following my blog for a while, you know how much I love gloss.

Eyeliner or mascara? Didn’t reach for it much when I started using makeup, but mascara is way easier for me to apply than liner.

Foundation or concealer? Lately I’ve been more concerned about letting my skin “breathe” since I’m treating my face for mild acne. Concealer does the job well with covering up just the problem areas.

Neutral or colored eye shadow? If there were a group called Neutral Lovers Anonymous, I’d totally join.

Pressed or loose eye shadow? Pressed pwns loose.

Brushes or sponges? I use brushes more often, however, sponges come in handy for blending foundation and concealer.

 

Nails

O.P.I. or China Glaze? Tough one here. I own colors from both brands, but CG gets extra points for price.

Long or short? Short.

Acrylic or natural? Acrylics can thin/damage the nail bed, so natural it is. I’ve gotten complimented on my real nails at the salon before. 😀

Brights or darks? Wait, what? No neutrals? Hmmph. Dark side it is.

Flower or no flower? Nope on designs. Just nope.

 

Body

Perfume or Body Splash? I actually use both. Body splash daily, and perfume for special occasions.

Lotion or body butter? I use lotion more. Not enough, but much more than body butter.

Body wash or soap? Both.

LUSH or other bath company? I’ve tried a few things from LUSH, but not their bath products. I don’t really lean towards a particular company when it comes to them.

 

Fashion

Jeans or sweat pants? Jeans for going out (obviously). I live in sweats when I’m at home.

Long sleeve or short? Been using the long sleeves lately because of work. But I tend to warm up quickly regardless of the season, so short ones FTW.

Dresses or skirts? How un-girly of me to say this, but I’m not a big fan of either.

Stripes or plaid? Mad for plaid! I have a handful of short sleeved button ups from H&M.

Flip flops or sandals? Flip flops.

Scarves or hats? Scarves. Sometimes I wish I could get more into hats, but I feel they don’t look right on me.

Studs or dangly earrings? I wear studs every day.

Necklaces or bracelets? I’m more for the arm candy.

Heels or flats? Flats. I just can’t seem to hang in heels as long as I used to.

Cowboy boots or riding boots? Riding boots. I should look for some since it’s been a while since I’ve bought a pair, generally speaking.

Jacket or hoodie? Hoodie.

Forever 21 or Charlotte Russe? Eh, no. H&M, yes.

Abercrombie or Hollister? I haven’t set foot inside either of them in years. Not like their stuff fit me well anyway. I was more of an Aeropostale shopper.

Saks 5th or Nordstrom? There’s more of the latter around my area.

 

Hair

Curly or straight? It’s a toss up between straight and wavy, depending on my mood.

Bun or ponytail? Bun.

Bobby pins or butterfly clips? Clips since my hair is long. So sad I lost my favorite octo claw clip over the weekend. 😦

Hairspray or gel? I use both depending on the hair issue.

Long or short? Long.

Light or dark? Dark.

Side swept bangs or full bangs? Side swept.

Up or down? It’s usually up.

 

Random

Rain or shine? Rain

Summer or winter? Winter

Fall or spring? I like aspects of both.

Chocolate or vanilla? Chocolate. Dark.

East coast or west coast? Wessyde!!!

Leave a Reply

