21 Posts ’til Christmas – What’s In the Oven?

The time between Thanksgiving and Christmas is when I tend to do the most baking. A few years back, it was simply chocolate chip cookies. But 2 years ago, I decided to look up a recipe for mini pecan tarts. I’ve had them before and always wanted to try making them myself. After whipping up my first batch, I made several more, which added up to nearly 10 within a span of less than a month.

image

On Christmas Eve last year, I wanted to try a recipe for Nutella cheesecake. It was a much longer process to put together compared to the tarts, but after making some adjustments to the recipe I found and several hours, the end result was worth it.

image

I prefer baking this time of year more than actual cooking on a stove. There’s something about the smell of something from the oven wafting throughout the house that gets me in the holiday mood. What treats do you enjoy making during the holidays?

Leave a Reply

