17 Posts ’til Christmas – The Christmas Tag

Found this on lancoraperla’s blog and decided to include it in my post countdown.

  1. Favorite Christmas film? Home Alone
  2. Ever had a white Christmas? The closest I ever got to that was one Christmas when I was a kid. When we woke up that morning, there was a thick layer of frost on all the rooftops of the houses in my neighborhood. Apparently it was so bad that our plants outside were frozen too.
  3. Where do you usually spend the holiday? We’ve had family over at our place for the past few years, but on other times it’s been at another relative’s place. I have yet to spend Christmas out of town.
  4. Favorite Christmas song? The Christmas Song by Nat King Cole
  5. Is your tree real or fake? Fake. Although I’m sure it’s great having a real tree with the smell of pine and all. It just takes the work out of having to keep it watered and disposing of it once Christmas is over.
  6. All-time favorite holiday food? Since we only get it only once a year, I’d say Honey Baked Ham.
  7. Best Christmas gift you ever received? I can’t really single out any particular gift at the moment. I’ve gotten some good ones from friends and my parents though.
  8. What made you realize the truth about Santa? I had it figured out once my parents stopped stuffing the stockings for myself and my brother. It actually wasn’t that big of a deal.
  9. What makes the holidays special for you? It’s an opportunity to see family and friends that you don’t see often during the year.
  10. What’s better, giving or receiving presents? ‘Tis better to give than to receive. I totally agree with that. Plus, seeing the reaction the person you give something to (especially if it’s something they want) is pretty satisfying.
Leave a Reply

