4 Posts ’til Christmas – December Favorites

I’ve fallen behind several times with my countdown posts due to a serious brain fart and not knowing what to write about. Thank goodness I’m at the home stretch! Just wanted to share a few things that I enjoyed about this month.

Playstation Experience – This was my first video game event and it was a ton of fun!  You can find out more about it via my post on World of Geek Stuff.

2015-12-23-23.27.52.jpg.jpeg

Urban Decay’s UD Gwen Stefani palette – Love her and Urban Decay, so it was only a matter of time before I’d snatch this up. I’ve only used some of the neutral shades and like it so far.

udxgwen.jpg

Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens – This was something that myself and fans of the franchise have been waiting for all year. I didn’t expect to see this until the weekend after it opened. Luckily a friend informed me that seats were still available opening night. Not too long of a wait to get in the theater, plus I didn’t get to watch it alone. Score! I won’t reveal any spoilers, but I will say that I recommend watching it.

img_20151217_192527.jpg
3D glasses on point!

 

Nutella cinnamon rolls – Found the recipe for this on Buzzfeed, and it’s so easy to make (Scroll down to the near end of the article to locate the recipe. I left out the icing part because I felt it would be too sweet). The end result? PheNOMenal.

img_20151219_104657-1.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

