ipsy November Glam Bag – Beauty Blast

Had to get this post in before the year ends! Liked the theme of this bag and its design.

2015-12-31-18.13.48.jpg.jpeg

Here’s what I received:

  • INSPR Beauty Angle liner brush – Nothing special, although you can never have too many brushes.
  • Josie Maran Cosmetics 100% Pure Argan Oil Light – No plans to use this on my face even if it’s a lighter formulation. I might mix it in with a body lotion to help with winter dryness.
  • Pantene Blowout Extend Dry Shampoo – Used it twice and it’s not bad. The scent is strong, as with most dry shampoos I’ve tried. It leaves a bit of a white cast, so comb/brush your hair thoroughly afterward.
  • Smashbox Cosmetics Full Exposure Mascara – I’ll get around to using this after I finish off the 4-5 mascaras I’m currently using. 😛
  • treStiQue Mini Matte Lip Crayon in Chili Red – Not reaching for this any time soon unless I’m craving a red lip look. I probably would have tried it out if it were a different color.

20151228_191423.jpg

 

 

I decided that this would be the last bag I receive from ipsy. I have gotten plenty of items from them, with a good amount winding up being used once/twice or not at all. Rather than tell you, I’ll show you how long I’ve been a subscriber.

It’s been a good run! Maybe I’ll consider returning later next year. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

